SiteLock
Trails and/or places to ride in alaska - KLR650.NET Forums - Your Kawasaki KLR650 Forums Resource! - The Original KLR650 Forum!
KLR650.NET Forums - Your Kawasaki KLR650 Forums Resource! - The Original KLR650 Forum!
Go Back   KLR650.NET Forums - Your Kawasaki KLR650 Forums Resource! - The Original KLR650 Forum! > Regional Events, Upcoming Rides & Tech Days > United States
> Alaska
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Old 10-01-2009, 09:16 PM   #1
freshrider
Occasional Poster

Super Cool Since: Oct 2009
Locale: Anchorage, AK
Postings: 2
freshrider is on a distinguished road
Default Trails and/or places to ride in alaska

hey bought a 2006 kl650 wanted to test it on some trails or anything similar, does anyone know of any good places in/around/close to anchorage? Im fairly new to riding so looking to start off easy but open to any challenges. thanks
freshrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2009, 02:58 AM   #2
akrider1
Occasional Poster

Super Cool Since: Sep 2009
Locale: Alaska
Postings: 6
akrider1 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Trails and/or places to ride in alaska

be able to help in fairbanks area. next summer will be going all over the state (road and trail system). how's the weather down there?
akrider1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
Old 10-09-2009, 07:24 PM   #3
freshrider
Occasional Poster

Super Cool Since: Oct 2009
Postings: 2
freshrider is on a distinguished road

Rain rain rain...some snow on the tops, you guys buried yet?
freshrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2009, 01:10 AM   #4
akrider1
Occasional Poster

Super Cool Since: Sep 2009
Postings: 6
akrider1 is on a distinguished road

was in the 50's today and not a drop of water
akrider1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2009, 07:53 PM   #5
Skyd1v
A Regular

Super Cool Since: Mar 2008
Postings: 131
Skyd1v is on a distinguished road